Skip to main

Zealand & Eastern Denmark

Find information to help your relocation to Zealand or Eastern Denmark

If you are moving to Zealand or Eastern Denmark there are plenty of opportunities to meet other expats. Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, is located mostly on the eastern shore of Zealand and partly on the island of Amager. Other cities on Zealand include Roskilde, Hillerød, Næstved, Helsingør, Slagelse, Køge, Holbæk and Kalundborg. To the east of Denmark is the island of Bornholm which is located in the Baltic Sea. South of Zealand is the islands of Lolland and Falster.